News Flash Home
The original item was published from 12/18/2019 1:38:09 PM to 1/2/2020 5:05:02 PM.

News Flash

Announcements & Press Releases

Posted on: December 18, 2019

[ARCHIVED] Schedule for Christmas and New Year’s Holidays

City of Norwalk Brandmark

Norwalk City Hall, located at 125 East Ave., will close Tuesday, December 24 (Christmas Eve) at 2 p.m. and will remain closed on Wednesday, December 25 (Christmas Day). City Hall will be open for regular hours on Thursday, December 26.

The Norwalk Transfer Station, located at 61 Crescent St., and the Yard Waste Site, located at 15 S. Smith St., will close Tuesday, December 24 at 1 p.m. and will remain closed on Wednesday, December 25. Both sites will open for regular business hours on Thursday, December 26.

Garbage and recycling will be collected normally on Monday, December 23 and Tuesday, December 24. There will be no garbage and recycling collection services by the City of Norwalk on Wednesday, December 25.

Garbage and recycling normally collected on Wednesday, December 25 will be collected on Thursday, December 26. Thursday routes will be collected on Friday, December 27 and Friday routes will be collected on Saturday, December 28.

Norwalk City Hall will be closed on Wednesday, January 1, 2020 (New Year’s Day). City Hall will be open for regular hours on Thursday, January 2.

The Norwalk Transfer Station and the Yard Waste Site will close Tuesday, December 31 (New Year’s Eve) at 1 p.m. and will remain closed on Wednesday, January 1.  Both Sites will open for regular business hours on Thursday, January 2.

Garbage and recycling will be collected normally on Monday, December 30 and Tuesday, December 31. There will be no garbage and recycling collection services by the City of Norwalk on Wednesday, January 1.

Garbage and recycling normally collected on Wednesday, January 1 will be collected on Thursday, January 2. Thursday routes will be collected on Friday, January 3 and Friday routes will be collected on Saturday, January 4.

For more information, please contact the Customer Service Center at (203) 854-3200 or customerservice@norwalkct.org.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Announcements & Press Releases

Yard Waste Site Spring/ Summer/ Fall

Posted on: March 28, 2022