Holiday Schedule - Collection  

If your City garbage or recycling collection day falls on any of the holidays listed below, there will be no service on the holiday.

If your normal pick up day is before the holiday; there will be no change to your collection schedule.

If your normal pick up day is on or after the Holidays listed below; your collection will be one day later.
 

For example, if the Holiday is a Monday: Monday pick up will be on Tuesday, Tuesday pick up will be on Wednesday, Wednesday pick up will be on Thursday, Thursday pick up will be on Friday and Friday pick up will be on Saturday.

2021 Holiday Schedule - Collection
New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25, 2021



Holiday Schedule - Transfer Station & Yard Waste Site



Norwalk Transfer Station

The Norwalk Transfer Station will be CLOSED on the following holidays:



New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Eve: Friday, December 24, 2021 (Close at 1pm)
Christmas Day: Saturday, December 25, 2021
New Year's Eve: Friday, December 31, 2021 (Close at 1pm)
New Year's Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022


Yard Waste Site

The Norwalk Yard Waste Site will be CLOSED on the following holidays:


New Year's Day: Friday, January 1, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr Day: Monday, January 18, 2021
President's Day: Monday, February 15, 2021
Good Friday: Friday, April 2, 2021
Memorial Day: Monday, May 31, 2021
Independence Day Observed: Monday, July 5, 2021
Labor Day: Monday, September 6, 2021
Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 25, 2021
Christmas Eve: Friday December 24, 2021
Christmas Day: Saturday, December 25, 2021
New Year's Eve: Friday, December 31, 2021
New Year's Day: Saturday, January 1, 2022

The Yard Waste Site will be open on Saturdays starting Saturday April 10, 2021, and the last Saturday will be December 18, 2021.