Yard Waste Site


YARD WASTE SITE

The Norwalk Yard Waste Site is located at:

15 S. Smith St, Norwalk CT



Effective August 10, 2020, the Yard Waste Site will have the following hours of operation:

Monday - Friday:               7:30 am - 3:00 pm
Saturday:                           7:30 am - 2:00 pm
Sunday:                             CLOSED


The Site will be open to both Residents and Commercial Accounts on all days.


Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, a mask is required at the Norwalk Yard Waste Site.



2020 Holiday Schedule

The Yard Waste Site may CLOSE due to winter weather or at the discretion of the Department of Public Works.

The Yard Waste Site will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

New Year's Day:   Wednesday, January 1, 2020
MLK Day:   Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day:   Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day:   Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Observed:   Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day:   Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day:   Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving:   Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Eve (Close at 1:00 pm):   Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day:   Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve (Close at 1:00 pm):   Thursday, December 31, 2020 
New Year's Day:   Friday, January 1, 2021


Yard Waste Site Guidelines


All Residential Vehicles are required to have a valid City of Norwalk Disposal Pass or Disposal Permit Card



Any vehicles or people caught dumping without proper permits or when the Yard Waste Site is closed, will be fined and may lose dumping privileges.


All Yard Waste must be brought to Yard Waste Site either loose or bagged.

All containers, except brown leaf bags, MUST BE EMPTIED AND REMOVED FROM THE SITE.

No Leaf Blowers are allowed in the Site.




 

Additional Resources