Yard Waste Site


YARD WASTE SITE

The Norwalk Yard Waste Site is located at:

15 S. Smith St, Norwalk CT



Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic, the Yard Waste Site is currently CLOSED.



2020 Holiday Schedule

The Yard Waste Site may CLOSE due to winter weather or at the discretion of the Department of Public Works.

The Yard Waste Site will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

New Year's Day:   Wednesday, January 1, 2020
MLK Day:   Monday, January 20, 2020
President's Day:   Monday, February 17, 2020
Memorial Day:   Monday, May 25, 2020
Independence Day Observed:   Friday, July 3, 2020
Independence Day:   Saturday, July 4, 2020
Labor Day:   Monday, September 7, 2020
Thanksgiving:   Thursday, November 26, 2020
Christmas Eve (Close at 1:00 pm):   Thursday, December 24, 2020
Christmas Day:   Friday, December 25, 2020
New Year's Eve (Close at 1:00 pm):   Thursday, December 31, 2020 
New Year's Day:   Friday, January 1, 2021


Yard Waste Site Guidelines


All passenger vehicles (cars, SUVs, etc.) must display a Norwalk Resident Pass on the Driver's side of the vehicle.
Please be advised that any residential vehicle dumping without a City of Norwalk Recreations and Parks Resident Pass will have to pay either $20 or the tip fee for the material, whichever is higher.  Payment by credit card ONLY, cash or checks are not accepted at the Transfer Station or Yard Waste Site.

Residential Pickup trucks, vans, or vehicles with trailers are required to have a residential Disposal Card.    
Any pickup truck, van, or vehicle pulling a trailer that does not have a permit will have to pay either $20 or the tip fee for the material, whichever is higher. Proof of residency is required. Resident Permit cards are available to residents at the Transfer Station.

Any vehicles or people caught dumping without proper permits or when the Yard Waste Site is closed, will be fined and may lose dumping privileges.

All Yard Waste must be brought to Yard Waste Site either loose or bagged. All containers, except brown leaf bags, MUST BE EMPTIED AND REMOVED FROM THE SITE.


 

Additional Resources